Yelp Reviews

We are a 5-star business on Yelp!

Google Nest Reviews

352 5-star reviews out of 360!

Rave Reviews

Here’s what our customers are saying about us:

I’d give this place six stars if I could.  Randy was professional on the phone and responded quickly.  They did an amazing job installing basically everything that we had: nest doorbell, carbon monoxide/smoke detectors, outdoor cameras, eero, and fixing the Yale nest door we had installed on our own.  He even switched out our light fixtures too.  The transformer was out on our doorbell and he got that going. Alex explained everything to my husband and made the whole experience pleasant.
I’m so glad I went ahead and used this company.

Rosie H.Yelp (September 2019)

I highly recommend Unify Smart Home. My experience from start to finish was professional and top-notch.

My initial inquiry with Randy was met with thoughtful insight and preparatory questions to ensure the technicians would arrive fully prepared for the job which included a large (80+ inch) TV and soundbar install along with a TV removal and relocation install. My technician Damian arrived on-time, communicated thoroughly, and went above and beyond in performing a perfect install.

Don’t hesitate, hire Unify!

Jody D.Yelp (November 2019)

I rarely write reviews but this company has hundreds of five star reviews for a reason, they deserve it. From Bob in sales to Randy dispatching and especially Marvin the technician these guys are fantastic. Marvin installed the nest learning thermostat and a security camera for us and we cannot be happier with the work he did, his product knowledge and the service he provided. Thank you Marvin and Unify!

Jeffrey B.Google/Nest Pro Site (June 2019)

Unify Smart Home did an amazing job installing our cameras and doorbell, they were very professional, were here the day and time that was scheduled, the owner and his crew were extremely helpful explaining how the entire system works. The installation of the cameras and doorbell was perfect and if we could give them 100 stars we would. We would highly recommend Unify Smart Home, simply the BEST!!!

The ButlersNest Pro Site (June 2018)

Unify really exceeded my expectations. I hired them to install my Nest Camera and Hello doorbell, but they went above and beyond. They installed an August door lock and connected my cameras to the Luton Caseta lighting system they installed. They also integrated it all into my Apple HomeKit to make lights come on when my camera sees someone. The motion sensor that activates my Cafe lights in the backyard was another unexpected feature. I would absolutely recommend Unify to anyone who wants a smart home experience.

AntonNest Pro Site (August 2018)

Unify was one of the most professional companies I have worked with. We built our home 3 years ago, and decided not to put in all of the hardwired automation we wanted.  The cost was almost $40,000. Unify was able accomplish everything we needed, plus integrate my TVs for a fraction of the cost. Everything is wireless and my internet connection is strong from everywhere on the property (2.5 acres). Thank you for a job well done.

Ed MorelYelp

Unify Smart Home was (is) the most professional and accommodating company we have ever worked with. Darrin, Damien, and their team installed a Nest doorbell, thermostat, motion detectors, cameras, Yale keypad door lock, smart light switches, and everything needed to support these items. They are perfectionists in every sense of the word and genuinely nice. Their customer service is amazing! Darrin continues to provide support anytime I need help with any part of the system. I highly recommend Unify, and I can’t wait for phase 2 in the near future, Sonos sound and lighting. Thank you, Darrin and team!

DeniseNest Pro Site (August 2018)

Unify helped to install Phillips Hue lighting in several rooms in my house. The best part is my 8 year old now has a custom scene set up for bedtime and to help him wake up in the morning! It’s made our routine so much easier for school nights and mornings! He’s also learned to use voice control to adjust the colors of the lights in his room and to turn them on and off. He absolutely loves the lighting in his room now.

Karen E. Facebook Review (May 2018)

My experience with Unify has been excellent. A very professional, responsive and caring company. I installed a Ring doorbell. Quick fair quote, timely scheduled installation and follow-up. Even more impressive was the installation performed by Patrick. Very knowledgeable, helpful and personable guy. He showed us how to do everything with it and linked it to our Echo Show and even fixed our Nest thermostat programs.  Nothing but great things to say, Highly recommended.

Hank W. (Palm Springs)Yelp (August 2018)

What an excellent company to work with! Professional, super knowledgeable, and genuinely nice people. We had wanted a security system and smart home for a long time and didn’t know who to call. So glad a neighbor recommended them. Darrin, Damien, and team did an outstanding job installing a Nest system, including cameras, doorbell, keypad door lock, motion sensors, thermostat, light switches, etc. Their customer service is crazy good! Darrin continues to answer all my questions/concerns at all hours. Looking forward to a Sonos audio system and more goodies in the future. Thank you, Darrin, Damien, and team!

Denise L. Facebook Review (August 2018)

Darrin and his team were TOTALLY AWESOME! There is so much to like about these guys. Technology isn’t our thing, so we was super happy that they were experts in home automation!! We had a neighborhood situation, so we had to install a surveillance system ASAP. They came over within the week of my initial call (I actually think it was the next day) and within a few hours they had our home fully secure. They installed wired cameras, but there are ZERO cords showing. We are super impressed with the quality of their work! They also synced all of our technology up with Alexa, fire stick and iPhone apps. We had some pretty major internet issues (for years) which they also fixed (and were relentless in finding a solution). They also called us to follow up a few times after the install to make sure the system was still running smoothly. They were professional, timely, knowledgeable, honest and hardworking. We are planning to use them again to add some additional features to our home. I would highly recommend their service!

Jessica M. Yelp (April 2018)